Drug-Free All-Star Banquet

The 2018-2019 Drug-Free All Stars, a group of high school seniors in Angelina County who pledged to be drug, alcohol, and tobacco-free, were honored for their hard work this year at the annual Drug-Free All Star Banquet. The All Stars volunteered their time at various local events throughout Angelina County and helped spread awareness about drug prevention. Thank you to Judge April Earley for speaking to the All Stars about maintaining their substance-free lifestyle and how to motivate others to make the same choices. We are grateful for the group of motivated students who are positive role-models and work hard to promote a healthy, substance-free lifestyle on behalf of The Coalition.

Drug-Free All Stars are selected from all Angelina County schools. Current high school juniors that are passionate about maintaining and promoting a drug, alcohol and tobacco-free lifestyle are encouraged to apply for next year’s program. Applications can be downloaded at http://angelinacoalition.org/drug-free-all-stars/ or a copy can be picked up at The Coalition’s office at 1320 S. John Reddit Drive, Suite C or at any Angelina County high school. The deadline for applications is Friday, May 31st.

Central High School Drug-Free All Stars. Back row, left to right: Marco Rendon, Brent Barber, Cody Doyle and Oscar Hernandez. Middle row, left to right: Tyler Hence and Camryn Lee. Front row, left to right: Samantha Flores, Daphne Ortiz, and Bailey Ortiz. Not pictured are Bryce Johnson, Chris Montero and Destiny Strickland.
Diboll High School Drug-Free All Stars. From left to right are Alex Sanchez, Madison Powell, Natalie Goodwin, and Aaron Terrazas. Not pictured are Kimberly Fenner, Hannah Morrison and Andrew Richard.
Hudson High School Drug-Free All Stars. From left to right are Gracie England, Alison Acevedo, and Martarosa Velasquez. Not pictured are Rachel Nerren, Makiley Rhodes and Guadalupe Tovar.
Huntington High School Drug-Free All Stars. Back row, from left to right: Morgan Holland, Jared Christopher, Jenna Flournoy, Karly Williams, and Joshua Bowers. Front row, from left to right: Joseph Reyes, Kennady Martin, Gabby Kenner, Grace Bartlett, and Tatum Williams. Not pictured are Adam Denman, Weston Reynolds and Bailey Stewart.
Lufkin High School Drug-Free All Stars. Back row, from left to right: Joe Soto, Cade Self, Alishbah Khan, Aroob Naqvi, and Riley Latham. Front row, from left to right: Jacy Dickerson, Maria Mejia, Janet Mendoza, Elizabeth Jones, and Anisha Rao. Not pictured are Adam Holden, Jake Garza, Jed McDaniel and Joshua Simmons.
Zavalla High School Drug-Free All Stars are Colton Eddings and MaHaley Johnson.

Since 1988, The Coalition has focused on eliminating the use of harmful substances by affecting public policy, laws, attitudes and behaviors, all in an effort to foster healthy life-long choices for the local community. For more information about the Drug-Free All Star program, contact Abby Baker at The Coalition at 936-634-9308.